Language
Indy Hostel
4903 Winthrop Avenue
Indianapolis, Indiana, 46205, USA
(317) 727-1696

Guestbook

  • peeps10
  • peeps2
  • peeps6

The Indy Hostel Crew is proud of the our property and we've been noticing that our guests are too! Therefore, we gathered it all together to let you see the feedback people have given over the past few months. Thanks to all of our past guests for sharing their reviews!!!!!

The Reviews

“The Indy Hostel”

I love staying at the Indy Hostel. I would recommend it to everyone. very clean, homey, friendly, just a really wonderful atmosphere. close to Broadripple, the staff is great. it is a very quaint place with a cute little patio and yard to hang out in. rooms are very colorful.

-Sherri A, September 4th, 2013

“Home away from home”

If you'd like a homey atmosphere, the hostel is the place to go. It's also a nice mix of hippie and hipster with opportunities for live music, yoga and art around the building. I was excited to not have the cut-and-dry hotel bed. I also did get to meet other young travelers, even a couple non-Americans. GREAT experience for the price. Definitely no frills (bring your own food and toiletries!), but the facilities were bright and clean, and as other travelers said, the communal areas are a nice way to meet people. (Cook your own breakfast and make enough to share.)

-Rachel M, August 28th, 2013

“Excellent everything!”

I was driving cross-country to go to grad school, and Indy Hostel was on my way through the midwest. I very much liked the converted-home set-up, which is much cozier and comfortable than the bigger hostels/hotels in the city. Everything was clean and well organized and inviting. The property is located right next to an urban trail that goes into the part of the area full of shops, restaurants, Target, etc. I was provided with maps and recommendations for food and entertainment. Everything was great!

-Elizabeth H, August 28th, 2013

“Dog Friendly, Convenient Location” (link)

We (2 adults and 1 dog) stayed at the Indy Hostel for 2 nights. We had the self-contained room. It was clean, sufficient space and had A/C. We were greeted by one staff who was friendly and helpful. The Hostel was located right next to the Monon trail which was excellent for walking our dog and finding dog-friendly places to eat (54th street). While other people were staying at the hostel, everyone was in and out and it seemed empty. Perhaps one bit of advice. On Saturday night a performance was held on the hostel grounds which seemed to go late into the night. Before you book, check out the hostel's activity calendar to understand what events they're hosting the nights you plan to stay. You can decide to attend, try to sleep through, or just stay elsewhere.

-Nlund, June 25, 2013

“Good Experience” (link)

stayed for a night last week. cleanest hostel i have been to. very friendly and accommodating staff, helped me with a taxi, suggestions for places to eat, even called the music venue i was attending to check when the music started...laid back atmosphere. if i am ever in indianapolis again i would definitely stay here. taxi to downtown cost about 15 bucks but renting a bike from the hostel would be a great option if it isnt raining

-Kaira, June 15, 2013

“Nice stay!” (link)

I stayed here by myself in the four girls room and it was easy, clean and nice. The bathroom was just across the hall -- I was given fresh towels and clean blankets. Staff was helpful, decor is unique and bright. So close to Indianapolis Museum of Art, neat local bars and shopping. Would stay here again!

-"ImaginaryBambi", June 13, 2013

“Everything You Need” (link)

This large converted house in a quiet residential neighborhood served all needs related to sleeping, eating, computing. Staff member Nikki on duty during my stay was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. This is what a hostel should be.

-Jason, June 2013

“Personality” (link)

I enjoyed the personality of the staff and how accommodating they were. I enjoyed the location in regards to Broad Ripple and how close in was to the Monon Trail. I would stay there again given the chance to return...which I may.

-Anonymous, June 02, 2013

  • dayglow
  • peep11
  • peeps7

Been here, done that?

Now that you've heard what everyone else has to say, what about you? If you have any suggestions that may make our accommodations even more comfortable please let us know.

If you have time please leave a short referral at this site:

Review the Hostel!

Or of course we would appreciate your thumbs up and comments on our facebook site:

Hostel Facebook!

Thanks and hope to see you again some time.

Safe travels.

  • peeps3
  • peeps5
  • St pattys